Things change

I miss it. there was a point in my life where I thought everything was amazing. I had someone who I was head over heels for, who loved me too. I was getting married, was ready to share my life with another. Have kids. Thought I had it all figured out. and now here I am at home with my dog and cat eating ice cream and potato chips just feeling sad. i don’t understand how you can’t meet a nice person that you get along with. I feel incomplete. At the the same time that makes me sad too because I shouldn’t need somebody else to feel that way. I miss the connection, I miss the hugs, i miss the little looks, I miss the casual touch of a hand on the small of my back, I miss looking at someone else and being in total awe of them when they are doing something as simple as folding the laundry. I don’t like that it has to be this hard. I have been alone for over a year now. I am ready to find someone new. But how are you supposed to meet someone in this day? I don’t want to meet someone at the bar. Nor at either one of the locations where I work. Dating sites and apps have just felt like a joke. Where to go from here…..

One thought on “Things change

  1. I understand why you feel this way. I attempted to have a dating site set up for a single friend of mine and within the first few days I was tired of it. I can’t believe people actually meet on those things. Best advice I can give is take this time to focus on you and learn more about who you are. The more whole you are the better chance you’ll have of finding someone that’s a great fit for you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

