Daily prompt -float

Float

To float, on a lovely Lake of blue

To float, in my love for you

I can only float for so long

Will you ever come back for me? 
You taught me who I was again

You taught me what it was to be a true friend

The times we had together, 

I was so happy.
I wanted to stay with you and that place forever

Floating on a cloud, up in the woods, one of the most prized experiences of my life. 

You are transient, a vagabond, I understand that now

But that doesn’t change that I could have floated with you forever on that Lake of blue

Leave a Reply

